menu

Have your say / Downloads

We would like your views on our proposals to make Wirral's urgent care services better.

Your views and suggestions are very important to us, and there are a number of ways in which you can give your feedback.

This consultation runs from Thursday 20th September to midnight on 12th December.

If you haven’t already, learn about what we’re proposing, and the options available. Then it’s time for you to have your say, using the survey linked below. The closing date for comments is midnight on Wednesday 12th December 2018, and no decisions will be made until we have reviewed all the feedback after the consultation. We look forward to hearing from you.

Email us at
wiccg.urgentcarereview@nhs.net
Give us a call
0151 541 5416
Write to us
Urgent Care Consultation,

NHS Wirral CCG,
Marriss House, Hamilton Street,
Birkenhead, Wirral, CH41 5AL
Come along to a
Public Question Time event or meet us on our roadshow
You can also contact us for a hard copy of the survey, or for alternative formats of our consultation materials.
Created with Sketch.

Meet us face to face

You can meet us face to face across Wirral at shopping centres, health facilities and community locations. See the dates & locations below:

We will continue to add new dates and locations throughout the consultation, so please visit this page for updates.

Please note that unless otherwise stated, these are drop in roadshow events and not formal meetings.
|

Well on Wirral, Liscard Shopping Centre
Tuesday 25th September | 09:30am - 1:00pm

Age UK, Meadowcroft Community Hub, Bromborough
Wednesday 26th September | 1:30pm - 4pm

Eastham Clinic
Tuesday 2nd October | 2pm - 5pm

Wirral Met College Conway Park Campus (for staff and students on campus only)
Wednesday 3rd October | 10am-1pm

NHS Wirral CCG Public Question Time, Birkenhead Town Hall (to register please visit: https://www.wirralccg.nhs.uk/news/ask-us-your-questions-about-commissioning/)
Thursday 4th October | 6:30pm - 8pm

Wirral Met Twelve Keys Campus (for staff and students on campus only)
Monday 8th October | 1pm - 3pm

Wirral Multicultural Organisation, Conway St, Birkenhead
Tuesday 9th October | 10:30am - 1pm

Wirral Met The Oval Campus (for staff and students on campus only)
Wednesday 10th October | 10am - 1pm

Arrowe Park Walk In Centre
Wednesday 10th October | 1pm - 4pm

Parkfield Minor Injuries and Illnesses Unit
Friday 12th October | 10am - 1pm

Miriam Medical Centre
Thursday 18th October | 1pm - 4pm

Pyramids Shopping Centre Birkenhead
Saturday 20th October | 10am-4pm

Victoria Central Clinic
TO BE RESCHEDULED - DATE TO FOLLOW | 1pm - 4pm

Moreton Health Clinic - PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF DATE
Wednesday 24th October | 1pm - 4pm

Wirral Recovery Forum (for event delegates/event staff only)
Thursday 25th October | 10:30am-3:00pm

Wirral Ways to Recovery (Wallasey Hub)
Friday 26th October | 11am-2pm

Arrowe Park Hospital Main Foyer
Monday 29th October | 1pm-4pm

Spider Project (Birkenhead)
Tuesday 30th October | 10am - 1pm

St David's United Reform Church Eastham - Public Meeting. To register please visit: https://www.wirralccg.nhs.uk/get-involved/engagement-opportunities/urgent-care-public-meetings/
Tuesday 30th October | 6:30pm-8:30pm

Wirral Met Wirral Waters Campus (for staff and students on campus only)
Wednesday 31st October | 1pm- 3pm

Mecca Bingo (Birkenhead)
Wednesday 7th November | 11am - 2pm

Heswall Hall - Public Meeting To register please visit: https://www.wirralccg.nhs.uk/get-involved/engagement-opportunities/urgent-care-public-meetings/
Thursday 8th November | 6:30pm-8:30pm

Sainsbury's Upton
Monday 12th November | 10am-1pm

Birkenhead Park Cricket Club - public meeting - To register please visit: https://www.wirralccg.nhs.uk/get-involved/engagement-opportunities/urgent-care-public-meetings/
Tuesday 13th November | 6:30pm-8:30pm

Ellesmere Port Civic Hall - public meeting - To register please visit: https://www.wirralccg.nhs.uk/get-involved/engagement-opportunities/urgent-care-public-meetings/
Thursday 15th November | 6:30pm-8:30pm

Neston Civic Hall - public meeting - To register please visit: https://www.wirralccg.nhs.uk/get-involved/engagement-opportunities/urgent-care-public-meetings/
Monday 19th November | 6:30pm-8:30pm

Eastham Walk in Centre
Tuesday 27th November | 2pm-5pm

Victoria Central Walk in Centre
Thursday 29th November | 10am-1pm

Arrowe Park Hospital Main Foyer
Thursday 6th December 2018 | 6:30pm-8:00pm

Public Meeting, Wallasey Town Hall (to register please visit: https://www.wirralccg.nhs.uk/get-involved/engagement-opportunities/urgent-care-public-meetings/
Thursday 6th December 2018 | 6:30pm-8:30pm

What happens next?

Our consultation runs from Thursday 20th September to midnight on 12th December.

At the end of the consultation, we will analyse your feedback and write a report. In February 2019, the NHS Wirral Clinical Commissioning Group Governing Body will meet in public to consider the consultation responses as well as other information before making a decision.

We will share the decision publicly, and make sure it is available on our website. We will also share news of its publication on our facebook and twitter accounts.